Who I’m voting for…

LOL you really thought I would post something super controversial on a pretty loose blog? Absolutely not. My friend, Mark, once again brought up an opportunity to collab once more! (If you haven’t seen his page, I’d def recommend you check out it here!) Knowing that I really don’t like get into politics, he gave it a twist.

What fictional character would you vote for?

I absolutely love this idea and to be honest, I thought it would be really easy. I was wrong once more. Most, if not all, these character are from television. You might know some, you might not.

Zordon.

You best believe that his name was the first thing I thought of when I was given this topic.

I honestly believe that this is a simple choice too. Pick an intergalactic being, that has studied and stayed on earth for thousands of years, who fights  evil on a daily basis. Or whenever evil decides to fight, because of networks idea of being on seasonal breaks.

He also has to deal with teenagers. He hand picked these teenagers with attitude too. Dealing with constant mood swings and the lovely outcomes of puberty, should definitely count for something right?

My pros for this are: The constant destruction of Angel Grove. How does he plan for the rebirth of a town. Who pays for that? Are we always going to be in a constant battle with debt?

Red Forman.

One of my all time favorite fictional characters. Ever.

Another obvious choice. This man loves his country, and rightfully so. He is a veteran of two wars. He hates commies to the nth degree. Get’s super offended if you say something wrong about the country. He holds the best Veteran’s Day parties. He knows how to deal with foreigners and especially if they marry their daughter, so that they won’t get deported. He too deals with teenagers. He will call you out for being a dumbass and isn’t afraid to put his foot right in your ass.

Mr. Krabs.

Wasn’t too sure about this one, but I’ll give you my reasoning. The Krusty Krab is everything to him and he only has one. although he tried to have to have another one, it ultimately didn’t work out. He is so good with money and will try to get every less penny out of anything, so you know he’s going to get a bargain. He only has two employees and still manages to run a successful business. If the Krabby Patty formula can still be kept a secret, then I am definitely sure that he can hold any other secret of the government. He, again has to deal with teenager. Finally, his arch rival, Plankton, just never wins. Take that for what it is.

Uncle Phil.

Again, I absolutely, don’t know what it is, but he has to always deal kids and teenagers. Especially college students. He’s studied at the best school and is a lawyer because of it. Always deals with the biggest trials, since he is a judge in Los Angeles. He’s dealt with adversity at so many levels. And he’s had to deal with Will. End of story.

Leslie Knope.

If you’ve watched Parks and & Recreation, you’d definitely know why. She just loves her job and is so passionate, and I don’t I have person that actually works for the government on here, so there ya go.

 

 

 

Leave a comment